header 1
header 2
header 3

Foundation Board

The 2020-2021 Amherst Central Alumni Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors

L-R: (Co-Presidents) Nicole Hannotte Phillip '77 and Marilyn Rohl '70, (Vice-President) Larry Ross '72, (Treasurer) Sue Fretz '73, (Assistant Treasurer) Samantha Sweeney General '07 (Secretary) Nancy Graves Manalio '70, (Board) Virginia (Ginna) Coon '60, Erin Dengler '04, (Honorary Board Member) Marek Fludzinski '73, (Board) Julie Halm '07, Ellen Marshall '69, Jessica Muenter'90, (Honorary Board Members) Gail Osborn Neff '58 and Cynthia Shatkin Oppenheimer ‘72, (Board) Clay Pasternack '68, Donna Roll '71, Maria Schenk '96, Samuel Shatkin '75, Susan Hens Smith '74, Peter Walsh '79, Lindsay Wolfe '77, Emily Warren Zimmer '06

Not Pictured L-R: (Board) John Dengler '82, Cindy Diem '74, James Gallery '69, Anne Harding Joyce '70, Virginia Fretz Rusk '71, Susan Trabert '75, (Honorary Board Members) Mark Ahrens '74, Paul Batt Jr - Retired Board of Ed, David Dengler '74, Ruth Munson, Joseph Podgorski - Retired Admin, Lynn Ramsey '79


Along with the generous support of financial contributions, the achievements of the Amherst Central Alumni Foundation, Inc. depend on the volunteer efforts of our Board of Directors. 
The Foundation has many fun and exciting activities planned and wishes to hear from all interested alumni and retired faculty who would like to be considered for nomination to our Board.
Please call the Alumni Office at (716) 362-8259 or e-mail alumni@amherstachools.org if you are interested and want more information.

2020-2021 Board


Nicole Hannotte Phillips 1977

Marilyn Rohl 1970


Larry Ross 1972


Sue Fretz 1973

Assistant Treasurer:

Samantha Sweeney General 2007


Nancy Graves Manalio 1970


Virginia (Ginna) Coon 1960

Erin Dengler 2004

John Dengler 1982

Cindy Diem 1974

James Gallery 1969

Julie Halm 2007

Anne Harding Joyce 1970

Ellen Marshall 1969

Jessica Muenter 1990 

Clay Pasternack 1968

Donna Roll 1971

Virginia Fretz Rusk 1971

Maria Schenk 1996

Samuel Shatkin 1975

Susan Hens Smith 1974

Susan Trabert 1975 

Peter Walsh 1979 

Lindsay Wolfe 1977

Emily Warren Zimmer 2006

Honorary Board Members:

Mark Ahrens 1974 

Paul Batt Jr - Retired Board of Ed.

David Dengler 1974

Marek Fludzinski 1973

Ruth Munson

Gail Osborn Neff 1958

Joseph Podgorski - Retired Administrator

Lynn Ramsey 1979